Shoshoni Schools Fremont County School District #24

Student Council

Our student council is actively involved in many events throughout the school year. We have a great time while serving our student body and making our school and community the best it can be. 

2017-2018 Student Council Members

School Officers
President - Brianna Thompson
Vice President - Ashley Steffen
Secretary - Kadon DeWitt
Treasurer - Tara Maddock
Reporter - Tryston Truempler
Social Media Reporter - Cheyenne Thompson
School Representative - Ethan Highsmith
Board Representative - Brooks Woody

12th Grade Officers
President - Dylan Konija
Vice President - Andrew Jennings
Secretary - Dorothy Conway
Treasurer - Mason Lucas

11th Grade Officers
President - Mary Kleven
Vice President - Carol Byer
Secretary - Megan Fender
Treasurer - Sydney Parazoo
Reporter - Bridgette Fullmer
Class Representative - Maleah Parrish

10th Grade Officers
President - Withe Pingetzer
Vice President - Emma Ramage
Treasurer - Colton Stone

9th Grade Officers
President - Keagan Thacker
Vice President - Sadie Wood
Secretary - Kelsey Parrish
Class Representative - Lanna Jordan

8th Grade Officers
President - Conor Christense
Treasurer - Tiawna Wintermote
Secretary - Kaylee Linnan
Class Representative - Braeden Cash

7th Grade Officers
President - Sonja Post
Vice President - Charmayne Dewey
Class Representative - Korbin DeWitt

Activities & Events

We’re busy! From cleaning up the town to helping with dances, we’re spending our high school years doing good things and making great memories. Some of the activities and events we participate in are:

  • Homecoming activities, parade, and dance
  • Help with JH dances
  • Sports/Recognition assemblies
  • Wish week (tree auction)
  • Morning announcements
  • Town clean-up
  • Teacher appreciation
  • Last day of school activities
  • Attend WASC (Wyoming Association of Student Council) convention
  • Attend state student council summit meetings
  • Scholarships